Tuesday, November 29, 2011

France is awesome

happy birthday sandra!

I'll give you a proper and belated present when I get back! :D

Saturday, November 26, 2011

the font changed again, or is it just my computer

We're... really sculpting marshmallows? Haha it was just a Random Idea but I guess why not? How are we going to get big enough marshmallows anyway?

I'm sure we'd be able to come up with a gummy bear-shaped marshmallow. At most, we'd just digitally enhance the photo we took of it. Y'know, superimpose the image of a gummy bear over it and add in the appropriate shadows on the marshmallow picture...

If we have instruments and singing (I can't harmonize + I can't harmonize without someone singing the main melody) and lyrics covered, who is going to actually come up with the tune?

19 December <3 I hope your list is growing longer, Sicheng. Fun Things to do on 19 Dec 101.

Friday, November 25, 2011

now I feel lazy

yay 19/12! Though are you sure you want it in my house? :O

The problem with marshmallows is that they're awfully hard to sculpture, because they stick. But we can try! Anything else you want to bake? And let's compose a song! Sicheng can play the guitar and sandra can harmonize and I can write the lyrics! And it will be as artistic and profound as our poems.

I want a marshmallow shaped like a gummy bear.

wheeee flying off to France tonight! And then Sandra will fly off and then Sicheng will fly off. And then we will grow wings.

(I changed the background, too. The white ones are better than the coloured ones.)

sicheng posts twice in a row woohoo

Hardworking.

I'm just going to leave that background there till one of you removes it. muahaha?

Thursday, November 24, 2011

Maltesers outing!

In a land far far away, the date 19th Dec nestles comfortably in house for the All-Important-Dates, enjoying free flow of champagne and grapes.
We shall crash Aletheia's house--dont worry about it being too far from the bus stop, because we can always fold paper fans and fan ourselves all the way there. In fact, I might even make the prettiest fan among us all. yeah, how bout that.

Then we can try out the marshmallows! Yes Sandra I kind of get what you're saying so it's not like just a pop out 2D character, but it is more like a sculpture except instead of using wood/bronze we use marshmallow? Mm.

We can roast marshmallows, make weird concoctions and floating marshmallows on it, bake marshmallow cookies make marshmallow sandwiches, come up with a marshmallow logo it will be awesome! Right? thanks.

Hoho I'm going to make a list of fun things to do!

Tuesday, November 22, 2011

I want a rainbow coloured marshmallow.

Maybe in a rainbow shape.

Or one in a guitar shape (not in rainbow colours though).

OH WE COULD DO MARSHMALLOW SCULPTING. Not just 2D shapes with a thick height for the third dimension (does this make sense?), but actual 3D-sculpting-thing.

Sicheng, we chope. We're your first customers you sell these marshmallows to at a very discounted price.

Anyway, how did the guitar trial go? :O I suppose you'd be playing like a pro by next year, impressing all the guys and all. I want to go for vocal lessons. Or music lessons in general would be fine. I want to learn how to hear a song and be able to tell the chords. To train myself to have perfect pitch. To be able to tell intervals so I can play any song by ear. To be able to harmonise.

Maybe we should go for composing classes. Are there such things? Or must you be a like a 7 or 8 grade music whiz and composing comes naturally during your own lessons? If there are, we can go for fun.

Compose songs like how we write poems.

---

The title font has changed, right?


Monday, November 21, 2011

If you must insist

Here goes a post!

Went for guitar trial lesson today with my friend! Wanted drums but it was full D< we were deciding between vocal and acoustic steel and then I was thinking out loud (as usual) about how we're bad at singing, and the guy at the counter quickly reassured me that everyone who goes for the vocal lesson are not very good singers.

but we went for the guitar one anyway.

before we went though we went to get a cup of hot chocolate at this ulu cafe crammed with lots of cupid statues.

it was this huge cup of hot chocolate (which tasted more like hot choco milk) with 4 flower marshmallows floating around pathetically. cute cup though, red with white polka dots. :DD

then I had a thought!

Why not set up a marshmallow shop! Then we can sell roast marshmallows (like those you roast over campfires? it's like crunchy on the outside and soft and chewy on the inside hee. I kind of cheated I did it in the oven :/) and if they buy our hot drinks we allow a free flow of marshmallows on top! And then we can have chocolate, cheese fondues and people just pay for their stick of marshmallow and get it drenched, whee!

then we can have personalized marshmallows--like those alphabet printed on marshmallows that vee, cheryl and sherilyn got for us! We can print people's faces/message on them! And other cute marshmallow stuff toys, etc.

OI WHOEVER READING THIS DON'T STEAL MY ENTREPRENUER IDEA I CHOPE!

KTHXBYE

Friday, November 18, 2011

everyone keeps poking me

when I'm pretty sure it's sicheng's turn and not mine D:
have you abandoned us for cityofllp!

the good thing about being sick is that you get to eat vitamin c sweets and slouch around in bed. the bad thing is that you're stuck in bed and feel hot and cold at the same time and just generally horrible.

fam was quite fun! a camera is very useful for keeping yourself occupied and for hiding behind and letting you participate without actually doing much :D And everybody looked really pretty!

sandra's swan looks pretty too! you should make bears, and then stick fur on them and polyester stuffing in them.

on another note, the sewing of bunnies has been going well.

Monday, November 14, 2011

swan swan swan swan :D

GUESS WHAT GUYS (or girls) (yes, I've discovered the joys of bolding/changing font colour), I'M LEARNING TO BALLOON SCULPT! :D

I've so far made a dog with no hind legs (I didn't pump the balloon long enough and there wasn't enough balloon to make hind legs), a parrot on a swing whose swing was too small for it to sit on and when I was untwisting it to make the body smaller and the swing bigger it burst, and am currently trying to make a swan.

[Edit: I MADE A SWAN! First success! I shall plague you with a photo of it. :D)

I love bicycle pumps.

I can't follow aletheia's train of thought about the computer thing. It confuzzles me ):

Film yourselves smudging makeup on each other or cheryl secretly putting a green blob on sicheng's face or attempting to paint one another's nails or something! See you guys at FAM :D (I still don't know what to do with my hair.)

Sunday, November 13, 2011

it's addictive!

minesweeper is one of the few things I miss on microsoft computers. The mac one isn't the same ):

Yes I found my dress! :D Haven't found shoes yet, though :/ And alright where (cheryl's house is good :D) morning perhaps?

oh an outdated computer in a computer would be rather cool - you could have this really high tech computer running a few old-ish operating systems, or perhaps a simulation of the old room-filling lever-operated computers. though the sad thing is that is it crashes that is the end. I suppose that's what's comforting about 'old stuff' - their (seemingly) infallibility and endurability.

gah I'm getting rather bored too ): I should start reading more, I suppose. (I borrowed a book on css and another on the earth and another murakami chinese one!) Perhaps start on making more bunnies?volunteering would be lovely, but I'm not sure when/how. 

(I filed my maths. It is in the cupboard, taking up three pink fasteners. It has a high degree of inertia. ><)

Saturday, November 12, 2011

minesweeper?

I thought it's some outdated computer that people don't even bother finding in their computer.

And aletheia did!! She told cheryl, whom I was with to find her dress :D and cheryl did too. so did kelly. so everyone got their dresses yay!

How are you guys going do you want to go together? aletheia do you think we should film on fam day (are you free in the morning/afternoon? :O)

Friday, November 11, 2011

This is belated but

IT'S O-VER. (D'you get it? O-ver?)

Anyway, I realise I don't surf the web a lot. I spend most of my time on the web either watching videos/some drama that my cousin or friend was watching and I happened to watch an episode with her and now I'm forced to watch the entire thing/House, or scrolling through tumblr.

Actually, half the time I spend on the computer is opening minesweeper or solitaire while waiting for something to load, then playing a few games long after it has finished loading.

Tomorrow, I shall go to the library and borrow a Chinese book. I can't believe I'm already bored. (There's only so much videos one can watch, so much tumblr one can scroll through, and so fast House can be torrented.) (The book I'm reading now is not particularly interesting for me.)

Hello, Aletheia :D Have you bought your dress?
---
Somebody teach me math!! Specifically question 2b and 3 of the vectors assignment 3. I'm desperate ): (i.e. thinking about this for the whole of yesterday night and this morning)

Thursday, November 10, 2011

are there any interesting sites around to browse

while I wait for HIMYM (confession: I always have to read out the title in my head before typing out the abbreviations but if I don't type out the abbreviations it won't look as cool so there) to load?

Wednesday, November 9, 2011

drink drank drunk

wheee I'm almost bored out of my mind.


 

What to drink the day before chinese Os:
1 x kopi-o-bing
1 x acocado smoothie
1 x ice milo
3 x decaf english breakfast tea
3 x water

(not all at once).


wave hello to the bear! :D

Tuesday, November 8, 2011

大家加油!

Oh no, I wasn't pressuring you guys to post/ we shouldn't be pressurised to post! (The '2 posts in a day!' thing was just to show oh-look-we're-not-going-on-a-hiatus-after-we're-done-with-our-turns thing.)

I'm sick and tired and on-my-death-bed-dying of Chinese. ): I'm at a Nothing I Do Will Help So I'm Just Going To Hope For Nice Paper I Topics phase.

I don't think anyone actually thinks in words. The world would function too slowly otherwise. Our brain nerves probably just spazzes a bit to convey ideas when thinking, and only when we have to speak the signals get sent to the speech parts of our brain. :D?

I present you a picture to end off:
This is in Pasir Ris! I recognise the place! c:

---

What's lingua franca in Chinese?! ):

eesh it's my turn again

but these posts have been so wordy I couldn't quite catch up with all the sudden changes in topics with every turn of the paragraph (now turn of the paragraph sounds wrong but I haven't quite figured out why D: )


So like, I'm not sick of Chinese yet i don't know if it's because I haven't been cramming that much in my brain but I actually like languages quite a lot I hope that is the explanation as to why I'm still not sick of Chinese.
but hey! 不经一番寒彻骨,哪有梅花扑鼻香? 努力是幸福之--sorry this got cut off because I realized what I have been writing; I had been pronouncing it wrong the whole time. I hate how it always happens when I couldn't find a word then I realized I had been pronouncing it wrong and have to adjust the voices in my head accordingly. (audio learner here)

I'd get right back to you with that word.

#pleasepleasegivemeaA2

Monday, November 7, 2011

now I feel pressured to produce another post ):

quota's aren't very nice! (ahh 12 minutes till tomorrow)
chinese Os aren't very nice either - I'm utterly sick of chinese (and went off to do french, which is very pretty, but I haven't really touched it for a month and it has become mouldy and green.)

haha yes I remember pacing in front of my death and thinking (in words) for almost half an hour! Heh my euphoria only lasted for that day, though ):
There's always this running commentary in the head of protagonists/antagonists in books and movies and tv shows, so I suppose that's where we get the impression that we're supposed to have one. Though that's probably because there isn't any other way they could convey it -.-
So uh yay I'm normal! Anyway, it would be terribly slow, I think, and words are rather confining and confusing, because you've got to put definite things down and I don't really come up with definite things that well. (Unless it's just you? Sicheng do you think in words!)

Don't bother with the imaginary conversations, though, unless you've really got lots of time to dream away. There'll always be the l'espirit d'escalier!

(French letter topic, uglily/roughly translated: (heh pretty and philosophical)
The human is always too egoistic, individualistic, miserly, egocentric, and it pains me. More than the earth and its catastrophes, it is the human and his folies which scare me. Global warming, extinction of species, mad cow disease, Chernobly..  of words which will never erase the responsable party: the human! Capable of so many beautiful things.. yet the more the human expands, the more nature disappears. But what can I do, what can we do, us the miniscule and insignificant ants governed by a king and a queen - power and money?)

2 posts in a day!!!

(This is how much I'm tired of Chinese. PleasejustgivememyA2Iwillshrivelupanddiewithoutit)

Everything that goes on in my head is never in words. (Which is my excuse for not being coherent most of the time.) Also also, I've thought through the left/right hand rule thing before and it all worked out! The euphoria had lasted me a few days afterwards, but I don't really remember what I'd thought about anymore ): But I'm not sure if the imaginary conversations thing is normal.

(Although I assume that's - the imaginary conversations - how people are able to produce such witty replies, because they've thought of them in advance. I should start this habit.)

I was very sad I wasn't able to cry at graduation either. I've thought about this and am lazy to re-elaborate heh. (This is totally going against posting more about our lives here oh dear.

/not a hiatus!

Ooh

I wasn't thinking about advertising my blog it was more about how lazy I am to repost a photo, but at the same time wanted to show that I did my job. :D

omg i can imagine aletheia having imaginary conversations where people go up to her and ask oh what've you been knitting? and she tries to think of witty comments to substantiate the point that knitting is for all ages to enjoy. and you should get this twirly white dress with a flower garland. I wanted that but couldn't find one in time :O

I bought this shower gel today (the brand's Sexy Girl) for $2!!! It was originally $19.80 so I assume that means the quality isn' that bad? Sasa is having this major sale and I bought some matte thing for $1 I think it's lipstick but I don't know what matte lipstick means?

From next year on we should share our lives here more often so we know what each other is doing <3

I like how we post on the same day just to finish our turn, then go on a hiatus.

I haven't got a dress yet!

And am mildly sick of chinese.  But I think I will like it after the Os. Also, why does everyone else have their own private blogs ;_;
But I like yours! And the dress and your sister's expression and the monkey on the window.

I could never keep up diary-writing of any sort, partly because I never know what to say and partly because I'm not used to putting what I feel into words, as I don't have a running commentary in my head and the only time I think aloud in words in my head is when I'm trying to convince myself of something absurd (like explaining the left hand rule using the right hand rule) or having imaginary conversations. Er that's normal, right? (D:)

(Oh we must continue this next year! Can we?)

I rather miss 411! I couldn't cry at graduation, even though I really wanted too. It's like it's missing this sense of closure and finality, which is horrible and makes everything somewhat surreal. They/we/you've been an awesome, wonderful, <3! class, and vivian's done a wonderful job (heh we said last year that she was sheltered) and everyone's been really nice and not clique-y and our class deco and photos and videos and cards are 8D <3 !!


(If we all died now and some random archeologist from the future looks through my cards, I'd probably be this odd schizophrenic person, because the only things they all agree on is that I have (i) messy hair and (ii) am odd/queer/weird. It was really fun writing them for other people, though, and in the class outing in 2021 we should dig them out and laugh and smile and cry.)

LITWTAOOTW #?

(While looking for that acronym I scrolled through a few months of archives, and ahhh <3. But we've changed. Quite a bit.)

I like our photo (:

... Was that a subtle way of advertising your blog?

But I shall take it that it is and HAHAHAHAHA :') Sicheng your blog is so very sicheng-y.

I don't know - if I were asked to imagine what the running commentary in your brain would sound like, I wouldn't be able to. But after reading your blog, I'm like, yes, that's Sicheng's voice!

If that makes sense.

Oh, I like your dress. I don't particularly like/love my dress either. I got it because I was sick and I didn't want to walk anymore :D

I was doing Chinese and I came across 城市化 and it occurred to me that was urbanisation! (Thank you, geog.) And then after that came 工业化 and I successfully guessed that it was industrialisation. I love how Chinese just adds a 化 behind common 词s to describe a phenomenon whose equivalent in English would be cheem, but in Chinese they are so easily recognisable. Like 全球化 8D

Sunday, November 6, 2011

you guys are not posting anything

probably mugging for chinese

so like,

cityofllp.wordpress.com there's a photo somewhere down there of us? :D

Thursday, November 3, 2011

From tomorrow onwards

We'll no longer be maltesers blogging awesomely as rgs girls, coming from a lovely and warm family.

all those times we trudge to school sleepily, never realizing that one day we'd have to leave.

:'(

I'll miss everyone so, so much.