Saturday, December 31, 2011

Not getting involved in this poke-fight

Hmm do you guys want a letter/random postcard dredged out from somewhere (okay I need to start writing on some of these for a change because I don't know what to do with them)/some origami thing/cross stitched bookmark (though both that I have are vastly different)/Capita vouchers (yes I haven't spent them :/) etc?

Heh I need something to send! I don't want to just send Aletheia a stamp - that's kind of strange and counter-intuitive (use a stamp to send a stamp?).

(The snowmen are amazing. Love the cold-hot-chocolate-coated-marshmallow-man-in-a-scarf-thing :D)

[Edit: Oh. 12.07am. Happy new year! I can see fireworks from my window. There are these red flare-spark-things just hovering in the sky. How do they do it?!?!]

Thursday, December 29, 2011

ouch?

Online pokes hurt too, you know. A stabbing feeling straight to the heart of the soul of ticklish places.

 In other news: I can crochet!


These aren't as cute ):
If you send me the extra stamp in your next letter I might find a way to stuff them into the mailbox and you can squish and poke and throw them! :D Though it might result in their cuteness level decreasing a few notches since it isn't just a photo anymore.

(a cold-hot-chocolate-coated-marshmallow-man-in-a-scarf-thing winks at you. beware.)

Wednesday, December 28, 2011

I've been poking aletheia

virtual pokes, pretty harmless considering the two people who are so vulnerable to a tiny movement of one's finger into the..uh, ticklish part (is there a name for this)

which brought me here and made me realized it's my turn again.

Anyway, we should get to design our own stamps--like they sell plain 60-cent stamps that people can decorate. :O That would be fun.

I worked till 10pm today so tired. ): Bought this stamp that says LOVE IT. Now I can stamp it everywhere, including on peoples' hands. :D

Tuesday, December 27, 2011

Snowmen

I still have three stamps left in my stamp booklet. It features the uh, oh-so-exquisite Nymphaea odorata (commonly known as the Water Lily) and the much coveted tiny purple Merlion logo at the top left hand corner. It was designed by renowned artist Eric Kong from critically acclaimed company Deisgn Vizio and printed by Joh. Enschede Security Print on fine glossy paper. Produced by the Singapore Philatelic Bureau, it is a stamp worthy to take a place of pride in any stamp collector's album.

This also means I can write one letter to each of you guys and then I'll not know what to do with the remaining stamp. I can put it in my wallet and convince myself I've prepared for emergencies instead of adding junk, and of course increase the value of my wallet.

Also, look at this!

I think a large part of its cuteness level comes from me not being able to make it and having to contend with staring at the picture.

Saturday, December 24, 2011

Merry Christmas Eve!

both your cards were wonderful :D
I think I rather like snail mail. Anyone want a letter? Though the card-making area has erupted and infested an area a third the size of the starbucks shop we sat :/

I also sent cheese a cheese. In 3D, of course.

(there is a headless chicken sitting in our oven now.)

Wednesday, December 21, 2011

Friday, December 9, 2011

Well.



Had fun in NZ, btw.

Aww Sand you're always so awesome, putting such good ol' faith in me. For that, I'll serve every customer with a smile, and nothing more (unless they actually do want to see a sales associate awkwardly tapping her feet to non-existent beats and spraining her ankle by accident)

So sand left for hsohfowha country tonight (I say tonight because it's 1am and it's a new day, yes?) We hope you'll enjoy your stay in hsohfowha country, and take some beautiful pictures of hsohfowha.

Nightnight.

(and I actually used photos I took hahah)

Wednesday, December 7, 2011

A tail to swish

What? Oh, it's my turn? I see how Aletheia and Sicheng sneakily - more like, unknowingly - got through their turns with short entries.

Anyway.

Aletheia and Sandra and the world all watch nail-bitingly (well, only Aletheia) as Sicheng begins her first foray into Independence. At a whooping $6-7 per hour! Will she survive? Will she resist that temptation to do a little tap dance for each customer? Will she make it to Best Employee of the Duration-She's-Working-For? Will she -

I can't think of anything else. What are you doing specifically? (If you'd said so, I forgot D: ) Let's all go shopping at Robinsons on the 19th (if Sicheng can't get the day off)!

And here, I end off with a picture of a kitten to substantially bulk up the post :D

Sunday, December 4, 2011

Sicheng has found work!

@ robinsons, $6/hr on weekdays and $7/hr on weekends.

I'm also starting on 15th dec--which means the possibility of having work on 19Dec is high. :O I have a weekday off each week though, so I'll confirm that free date, then maybe we can shift it to a nicer date along that week. 19th Dec was never a nice number anyway, right?

Right? ;O

Tuesday, November 29, 2011

France is awesome

happy birthday sandra!

I'll give you a proper and belated present when I get back! :D

Saturday, November 26, 2011

the font changed again, or is it just my computer

We're... really sculpting marshmallows? Haha it was just a Random Idea but I guess why not? How are we going to get big enough marshmallows anyway?

I'm sure we'd be able to come up with a gummy bear-shaped marshmallow. At most, we'd just digitally enhance the photo we took of it. Y'know, superimpose the image of a gummy bear over it and add in the appropriate shadows on the marshmallow picture...

If we have instruments and singing (I can't harmonize + I can't harmonize without someone singing the main melody) and lyrics covered, who is going to actually come up with the tune?

19 December <3 I hope your list is growing longer, Sicheng. Fun Things to do on 19 Dec 101.

Friday, November 25, 2011

now I feel lazy

yay 19/12! Though are you sure you want it in my house? :O

The problem with marshmallows is that they're awfully hard to sculpture, because they stick. But we can try! Anything else you want to bake? And let's compose a song! Sicheng can play the guitar and sandra can harmonize and I can write the lyrics! And it will be as artistic and profound as our poems.

I want a marshmallow shaped like a gummy bear.

wheeee flying off to France tonight! And then Sandra will fly off and then Sicheng will fly off. And then we will grow wings.

(I changed the background, too. The white ones are better than the coloured ones.)

sicheng posts twice in a row woohoo

Hardworking.

I'm just going to leave that background there till one of you removes it. muahaha?

Thursday, November 24, 2011

Maltesers outing!

In a land far far away, the date 19th Dec nestles comfortably in house for the All-Important-Dates, enjoying free flow of champagne and grapes.
We shall crash Aletheia's house--dont worry about it being too far from the bus stop, because we can always fold paper fans and fan ourselves all the way there. In fact, I might even make the prettiest fan among us all. yeah, how bout that.

Then we can try out the marshmallows! Yes Sandra I kind of get what you're saying so it's not like just a pop out 2D character, but it is more like a sculpture except instead of using wood/bronze we use marshmallow? Mm.

We can roast marshmallows, make weird concoctions and floating marshmallows on it, bake marshmallow cookies make marshmallow sandwiches, come up with a marshmallow logo it will be awesome! Right? thanks.

Hoho I'm going to make a list of fun things to do!

Tuesday, November 22, 2011

I want a rainbow coloured marshmallow.

Maybe in a rainbow shape.

Or one in a guitar shape (not in rainbow colours though).

OH WE COULD DO MARSHMALLOW SCULPTING. Not just 2D shapes with a thick height for the third dimension (does this make sense?), but actual 3D-sculpting-thing.

Sicheng, we chope. We're your first customers you sell these marshmallows to at a very discounted price.

Anyway, how did the guitar trial go? :O I suppose you'd be playing like a pro by next year, impressing all the guys and all. I want to go for vocal lessons. Or music lessons in general would be fine. I want to learn how to hear a song and be able to tell the chords. To train myself to have perfect pitch. To be able to tell intervals so I can play any song by ear. To be able to harmonise.

Maybe we should go for composing classes. Are there such things? Or must you be a like a 7 or 8 grade music whiz and composing comes naturally during your own lessons? If there are, we can go for fun.

Compose songs like how we write poems.

---

The title font has changed, right?


Monday, November 21, 2011

If you must insist

Here goes a post!

Went for guitar trial lesson today with my friend! Wanted drums but it was full D< we were deciding between vocal and acoustic steel and then I was thinking out loud (as usual) about how we're bad at singing, and the guy at the counter quickly reassured me that everyone who goes for the vocal lesson are not very good singers.

but we went for the guitar one anyway.

before we went though we went to get a cup of hot chocolate at this ulu cafe crammed with lots of cupid statues.

it was this huge cup of hot chocolate (which tasted more like hot choco milk) with 4 flower marshmallows floating around pathetically. cute cup though, red with white polka dots. :DD

then I had a thought!

Why not set up a marshmallow shop! Then we can sell roast marshmallows (like those you roast over campfires? it's like crunchy on the outside and soft and chewy on the inside hee. I kind of cheated I did it in the oven :/) and if they buy our hot drinks we allow a free flow of marshmallows on top! And then we can have chocolate, cheese fondues and people just pay for their stick of marshmallow and get it drenched, whee!

then we can have personalized marshmallows--like those alphabet printed on marshmallows that vee, cheryl and sherilyn got for us! We can print people's faces/message on them! And other cute marshmallow stuff toys, etc.

OI WHOEVER READING THIS DON'T STEAL MY ENTREPRENUER IDEA I CHOPE!

KTHXBYE

Friday, November 18, 2011

everyone keeps poking me

when I'm pretty sure it's sicheng's turn and not mine D:
have you abandoned us for cityofllp!

the good thing about being sick is that you get to eat vitamin c sweets and slouch around in bed. the bad thing is that you're stuck in bed and feel hot and cold at the same time and just generally horrible.

fam was quite fun! a camera is very useful for keeping yourself occupied and for hiding behind and letting you participate without actually doing much :D And everybody looked really pretty!

sandra's swan looks pretty too! you should make bears, and then stick fur on them and polyester stuffing in them.

on another note, the sewing of bunnies has been going well.

Monday, November 14, 2011

swan swan swan swan :D

GUESS WHAT GUYS (or girls) (yes, I've discovered the joys of bolding/changing font colour), I'M LEARNING TO BALLOON SCULPT! :D

I've so far made a dog with no hind legs (I didn't pump the balloon long enough and there wasn't enough balloon to make hind legs), a parrot on a swing whose swing was too small for it to sit on and when I was untwisting it to make the body smaller and the swing bigger it burst, and am currently trying to make a swan.

[Edit: I MADE A SWAN! First success! I shall plague you with a photo of it. :D)

I love bicycle pumps.

I can't follow aletheia's train of thought about the computer thing. It confuzzles me ):

Film yourselves smudging makeup on each other or cheryl secretly putting a green blob on sicheng's face or attempting to paint one another's nails or something! See you guys at FAM :D (I still don't know what to do with my hair.)

Sunday, November 13, 2011

it's addictive!

minesweeper is one of the few things I miss on microsoft computers. The mac one isn't the same ):

Yes I found my dress! :D Haven't found shoes yet, though :/ And alright where (cheryl's house is good :D) morning perhaps?

oh an outdated computer in a computer would be rather cool - you could have this really high tech computer running a few old-ish operating systems, or perhaps a simulation of the old room-filling lever-operated computers. though the sad thing is that is it crashes that is the end. I suppose that's what's comforting about 'old stuff' - their (seemingly) infallibility and endurability.

gah I'm getting rather bored too ): I should start reading more, I suppose. (I borrowed a book on css and another on the earth and another murakami chinese one!) Perhaps start on making more bunnies?volunteering would be lovely, but I'm not sure when/how. 

(I filed my maths. It is in the cupboard, taking up three pink fasteners. It has a high degree of inertia. ><)

Saturday, November 12, 2011

minesweeper?

I thought it's some outdated computer that people don't even bother finding in their computer.

And aletheia did!! She told cheryl, whom I was with to find her dress :D and cheryl did too. so did kelly. so everyone got their dresses yay!

How are you guys going do you want to go together? aletheia do you think we should film on fam day (are you free in the morning/afternoon? :O)

Friday, November 11, 2011

This is belated but

IT'S O-VER. (D'you get it? O-ver?)

Anyway, I realise I don't surf the web a lot. I spend most of my time on the web either watching videos/some drama that my cousin or friend was watching and I happened to watch an episode with her and now I'm forced to watch the entire thing/House, or scrolling through tumblr.

Actually, half the time I spend on the computer is opening minesweeper or solitaire while waiting for something to load, then playing a few games long after it has finished loading.

Tomorrow, I shall go to the library and borrow a Chinese book. I can't believe I'm already bored. (There's only so much videos one can watch, so much tumblr one can scroll through, and so fast House can be torrented.) (The book I'm reading now is not particularly interesting for me.)

Hello, Aletheia :D Have you bought your dress?
---
Somebody teach me math!! Specifically question 2b and 3 of the vectors assignment 3. I'm desperate ): (i.e. thinking about this for the whole of yesterday night and this morning)

Thursday, November 10, 2011

are there any interesting sites around to browse

while I wait for HIMYM (confession: I always have to read out the title in my head before typing out the abbreviations but if I don't type out the abbreviations it won't look as cool so there) to load?

Wednesday, November 9, 2011

drink drank drunk

wheee I'm almost bored out of my mind.


 

What to drink the day before chinese Os:
1 x kopi-o-bing
1 x acocado smoothie
1 x ice milo
3 x decaf english breakfast tea
3 x water

(not all at once).


wave hello to the bear! :D

Tuesday, November 8, 2011

大家加油!

Oh no, I wasn't pressuring you guys to post/ we shouldn't be pressurised to post! (The '2 posts in a day!' thing was just to show oh-look-we're-not-going-on-a-hiatus-after-we're-done-with-our-turns thing.)

I'm sick and tired and on-my-death-bed-dying of Chinese. ): I'm at a Nothing I Do Will Help So I'm Just Going To Hope For Nice Paper I Topics phase.

I don't think anyone actually thinks in words. The world would function too slowly otherwise. Our brain nerves probably just spazzes a bit to convey ideas when thinking, and only when we have to speak the signals get sent to the speech parts of our brain. :D?

I present you a picture to end off:
This is in Pasir Ris! I recognise the place! c:

---

What's lingua franca in Chinese?! ):

eesh it's my turn again

but these posts have been so wordy I couldn't quite catch up with all the sudden changes in topics with every turn of the paragraph (now turn of the paragraph sounds wrong but I haven't quite figured out why D: )


So like, I'm not sick of Chinese yet i don't know if it's because I haven't been cramming that much in my brain but I actually like languages quite a lot I hope that is the explanation as to why I'm still not sick of Chinese.
but hey! 不经一番寒彻骨,哪有梅花扑鼻香? 努力是幸福之--sorry this got cut off because I realized what I have been writing; I had been pronouncing it wrong the whole time. I hate how it always happens when I couldn't find a word then I realized I had been pronouncing it wrong and have to adjust the voices in my head accordingly. (audio learner here)

I'd get right back to you with that word.

#pleasepleasegivemeaA2

Monday, November 7, 2011

now I feel pressured to produce another post ):

quota's aren't very nice! (ahh 12 minutes till tomorrow)
chinese Os aren't very nice either - I'm utterly sick of chinese (and went off to do french, which is very pretty, but I haven't really touched it for a month and it has become mouldy and green.)

haha yes I remember pacing in front of my death and thinking (in words) for almost half an hour! Heh my euphoria only lasted for that day, though ):
There's always this running commentary in the head of protagonists/antagonists in books and movies and tv shows, so I suppose that's where we get the impression that we're supposed to have one. Though that's probably because there isn't any other way they could convey it -.-
So uh yay I'm normal! Anyway, it would be terribly slow, I think, and words are rather confining and confusing, because you've got to put definite things down and I don't really come up with definite things that well. (Unless it's just you? Sicheng do you think in words!)

Don't bother with the imaginary conversations, though, unless you've really got lots of time to dream away. There'll always be the l'espirit d'escalier!

(French letter topic, uglily/roughly translated: (heh pretty and philosophical)
The human is always too egoistic, individualistic, miserly, egocentric, and it pains me. More than the earth and its catastrophes, it is the human and his folies which scare me. Global warming, extinction of species, mad cow disease, Chernobly..  of words which will never erase the responsable party: the human! Capable of so many beautiful things.. yet the more the human expands, the more nature disappears. But what can I do, what can we do, us the miniscule and insignificant ants governed by a king and a queen - power and money?)

2 posts in a day!!!

(This is how much I'm tired of Chinese. PleasejustgivememyA2Iwillshrivelupanddiewithoutit)

Everything that goes on in my head is never in words. (Which is my excuse for not being coherent most of the time.) Also also, I've thought through the left/right hand rule thing before and it all worked out! The euphoria had lasted me a few days afterwards, but I don't really remember what I'd thought about anymore ): But I'm not sure if the imaginary conversations thing is normal.

(Although I assume that's - the imaginary conversations - how people are able to produce such witty replies, because they've thought of them in advance. I should start this habit.)

I was very sad I wasn't able to cry at graduation either. I've thought about this and am lazy to re-elaborate heh. (This is totally going against posting more about our lives here oh dear.

/not a hiatus!

Ooh

I wasn't thinking about advertising my blog it was more about how lazy I am to repost a photo, but at the same time wanted to show that I did my job. :D

omg i can imagine aletheia having imaginary conversations where people go up to her and ask oh what've you been knitting? and she tries to think of witty comments to substantiate the point that knitting is for all ages to enjoy. and you should get this twirly white dress with a flower garland. I wanted that but couldn't find one in time :O

I bought this shower gel today (the brand's Sexy Girl) for $2!!! It was originally $19.80 so I assume that means the quality isn' that bad? Sasa is having this major sale and I bought some matte thing for $1 I think it's lipstick but I don't know what matte lipstick means?

From next year on we should share our lives here more often so we know what each other is doing <3

I like how we post on the same day just to finish our turn, then go on a hiatus.

I haven't got a dress yet!

And am mildly sick of chinese.  But I think I will like it after the Os. Also, why does everyone else have their own private blogs ;_;
But I like yours! And the dress and your sister's expression and the monkey on the window.

I could never keep up diary-writing of any sort, partly because I never know what to say and partly because I'm not used to putting what I feel into words, as I don't have a running commentary in my head and the only time I think aloud in words in my head is when I'm trying to convince myself of something absurd (like explaining the left hand rule using the right hand rule) or having imaginary conversations. Er that's normal, right? (D:)

(Oh we must continue this next year! Can we?)

I rather miss 411! I couldn't cry at graduation, even though I really wanted too. It's like it's missing this sense of closure and finality, which is horrible and makes everything somewhat surreal. They/we/you've been an awesome, wonderful, <3! class, and vivian's done a wonderful job (heh we said last year that she was sheltered) and everyone's been really nice and not clique-y and our class deco and photos and videos and cards are 8D <3 !!


(If we all died now and some random archeologist from the future looks through my cards, I'd probably be this odd schizophrenic person, because the only things they all agree on is that I have (i) messy hair and (ii) am odd/queer/weird. It was really fun writing them for other people, though, and in the class outing in 2021 we should dig them out and laugh and smile and cry.)

LITWTAOOTW #?

(While looking for that acronym I scrolled through a few months of archives, and ahhh <3. But we've changed. Quite a bit.)

I like our photo (:

... Was that a subtle way of advertising your blog?

But I shall take it that it is and HAHAHAHAHA :') Sicheng your blog is so very sicheng-y.

I don't know - if I were asked to imagine what the running commentary in your brain would sound like, I wouldn't be able to. But after reading your blog, I'm like, yes, that's Sicheng's voice!

If that makes sense.

Oh, I like your dress. I don't particularly like/love my dress either. I got it because I was sick and I didn't want to walk anymore :D

I was doing Chinese and I came across 城市化 and it occurred to me that was urbanisation! (Thank you, geog.) And then after that came 工业化 and I successfully guessed that it was industrialisation. I love how Chinese just adds a 化 behind common 词s to describe a phenomenon whose equivalent in English would be cheem, but in Chinese they are so easily recognisable. Like 全球化 8D

Sunday, November 6, 2011

you guys are not posting anything

probably mugging for chinese

so like,

cityofllp.wordpress.com there's a photo somewhere down there of us? :D

Thursday, November 3, 2011

From tomorrow onwards

We'll no longer be maltesers blogging awesomely as rgs girls, coming from a lovely and warm family.

all those times we trudge to school sleepily, never realizing that one day we'd have to leave.

:'(

I'll miss everyone so, so much.

Monday, October 31, 2011

#outtakes

亲爱的读者,

We regret to inform you that a malteser has unfortunately passed away, due to a failed resuscitation attempt in which artificial respiration was provided. 

Please refrain from conducting CPR on any further maltesers, as you will undoubtedly end up ingesting them. Though this is entirely due to their overly tempting nature and is on no part your fault, we do not want you to get fat, or choke, or die, or get diabetes, or run out of maltesers.


   祝你
永远不饿
麥提莎这里撕  启

Saturday, October 29, 2011

Resuscitate our blog!

Defibrillator!
zzscxzzz
The heart monitor shows not a bleep.

zzscxzzz
还没什么动静。

Meanwhile, a sigh could be heard emanating from somewhere close to the body of Maltesers-tearhere, if one were listening out for such things that is. "I suppose I could return to my body now. Look at them. They try so hard when I'm about to die, but leave me alone when I'm alive and a nuisance. Pah."

zzscx--
"Oh, stop that. It makes a tingling feeling in my chest. Get me some chocolates, will you? I trust you know what type."

---

To our mysterious and nonexistant-but-we-don't-need-to-know-that audience who has been eagerly awaiting our posts, WE'RE BACK!

Saturday, October 15, 2011

echinacea!

Two different ways of reporting the same news! Like the links very much :D

Egypt's a transcontinental country. It's mainly in Africa but has some bits in Middle East. Really.

I don't have weird photos of said female specimen ):

Tuesday, October 11, 2011

Photo Exhibition: The Exploration of Sicheng: Nostrils

Guess what I found in my computer today while collating old class photos!
















This is Part 1 of a multi-parted series, which explores the fascinating poses and activities this female specimen can be found in. Feel free to add on, and help preserve this creature from becoming extinct as external pressures cause it to discard its so-called 'weird' behaviour and conform to societal norms.

(I don't think you're that weird. Really.)
(Somehow, I have lots and lots and lots of photos of you! :O)
(Egypt's in the Middle-East. Really.)


Look look! This! and this! :O

Thursday, October 6, 2011

HELP SICHENG

T_T

A painting within a painting

If you stare hard enough

Perhaps I would shift a little

A soft brown curl bouncing off my shoulders

The gentle swishing of silver fabric

And you’d think your eyes had been

Playing tricks on you


They say paintings are simply illusions

But watch

As I inch closer into the painting

Within a painting

My eyes a treasure clove of bittersweet secrets

And that alluring smile

Frozen and captured in time and space

One brushstroke at a time

In the name of Art


Then one day I’ll suddenly be gone

Into the island of castles and dreams

As if I was never here

Has my existence

Been only an illusion?

Tuesday, October 4, 2011

Our title font changed, right?

Look, there's a quote:
"I've noticed that everybody that is for abortion has already been born."
- Ronald Reagan, quoted in New York Times, 22 September 1980

Not to start a debate on abortion or anything (I don't actually know what I think about abortion - my general opinion is that it's the individual's decision and I hope each of them suffer their decision at least and who is anyone else to tell them abortion is right or wrong because they are not standing in the person's shoes), but I thought the quote was pretty snazzy.

Until you think about it slightly harder and realise his point/argument falls through if the people for abortion are those that wish they hadn't been born/had been aborted.

I think where I'm going with this is too dangerous. (And I'm lazy.)

Saturday, October 1, 2011

Another video!


'hilariously funny but sadly totally right at the same time'
British comedy xD

(oh and Sarah Kay, too.)

(Maths? what maths?)

Friday, September 30, 2011

Video!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cIkOyAFHmKU&feature=share

Reetz and I made a youtube video!! Super lot of thanks to aletheia for climbing up and down the stairs with us holding a camera! :DD

I don't know how to attach vids on blogger ee noob ): Help me! T_T

Wednesday, September 28, 2011

Random painting to inspire more poems


Rain splashes
inconveniently wetting the maid's dainty white apron
"Oh my," she cries in dismay

Rain spreads
into dark blotches on the butler's smart uniform
As he stiffly whips out a handkerchief

Rain dances
Across the lovers' shoulders
Bringing out a glow
That was lit from within

Reflected in the golden sand
uh can't think anymore and I need to do math oh dear

Tuesday, September 27, 2011

Colour?

Do not speak to me about colour.
You tell of
the warmth of red
the calming green
all these descriptors

I know warmth
it is the sun's rays upon my skin
it is the hug of a friend
What is warmth as a colour
Calm is the still lake
How can a colour be calm

You exclaim think!
of the type of colour when you feel the
heat of a fire
But you forget your preconceived notion
comes from the association of the
fire with its colour
You paint the world with colours
as if I could see them

The world would be better off without colours
devoid of hues which distract
and obscure
empty of the richness that the colour-blind lack
like me
No more needless
gaudy
vibrancy

Do not speak to me about colour.

---

As Aletheia insisted (:

it's fun using the word 'abysmal'

she's wearing green and brown
with roots reaching for the sky
and her head firmly implanted in the ground
listening to an old song
of youth and falling clouds.


abysmal abysmal abysmal! wheee

(sicheng go see our lamentable lamenting poems under comments!)

edit: oh I just saw the posts below THANK YOU! 8D
I don't think I have a moustache or improving hair, though :/ 

A picture speaks for a thousand words


I BET SAND IS SPEECHLESS WITH AWE!

HAPPY BIRTHDAY ALETHEIA

O creator of This Skin
Writer of abysmal poems
Thinker of um, whacky ideas
Champion of the much-less-messy hair club
Nail biting/peeling rival of Wingshan
Accident prone labelled
And I ran out of titles.

Sunday, September 25, 2011

HELP ME


I have to write a POEM DD: on how this man is feeling/thinking for my elit options.

I'm trying to think of a storyline. What about he is colour-blind and he's looking at the sky and imagining it to be bright and colourful and was sighing about how he can't appreciate the beautiful clouds, except it actually isn't so.

Or like he just got fired and he's reflecting about his life.

Maybe his wife cheated on him.

He became gay.

HELPPP!! Please? :D

Saturday, September 24, 2011

google doodles

ohh the muppets (Jim Henson) doodle on the google.com homepage!

Weird things keep happening that I can't repeat. I can make bernie's (the second guy?) glasses fly off and after a while the last guy had almost disappeared and the one beside him was sinking down :O

Oh the red guy just ate Beaker and then he appeared looking satisfied and squirmish and then Beaker re-integrated! :D

noodles.

cute dead insects ):

There was a cute green furry insect insect on my computer!
It was shaped like a teardrop with the pointy bit at its end and looked squishy, so I went to get my camera and got a slightly blurred photo of it on my notes so I adjusted my settings and then when I looked down I couldn't find it anymore ):

I'm rather worried I'll find a squished green splotch on my pharm chem worksheets one day.

I must believe that an A2 is possible.

Objectively hard. So I guess I'll just do my best now, and pray that it'll turn out well when the results eventually come out.

Monday, September 19, 2011

I like the

uhm the zig-zag bee lines?
(love how we are using all these artsy words to describe our beautiful blogskin)

I'm in this holiday mood right now. And I didn't borrow books this week so I can't burrow my head in some chicklit (yes I know you guiz like deep, thought-provoking prose)

Almonds

Oh I like our new skin! :D Love our what-do-you-call-it title box thing? And the red! Very different and possibly eye-blinding but refreshing. Reflects our um, upbeat vibrant personality, don't cha think? XD

I'm eating almonds now. They are yummy.

I have a lack of content to present so I shall go back to my book (:

Friday, September 16, 2011

New skin!

Ah sorry it isn't very pretty ><

I kinda forgot how to use css and grew a bit lazy so I just tweaked the settings a bit instead of creating a whole new skin.

But yeah, feel free to change it! And enjoy your hols :D

Tuesday, September 13, 2011

It's been a year. or more.

Or so Aletheia says.

I can't believe one year has passed! And I also cant believe I've spent 3 hours on molecular genetics but that's beside the point.
It's amazing how time flies ):

And soon we'll all march into JC, get overwhelmed by it all, and go our separate ways.

Aw.

scrolled and scrolled through fb but I couldn't find a photo of 3 of us together. This can be blamed on aletheia who has the tendency to hide from cameras and does not like hugz.


three more! (:

(And then two more and then one more and then lots and lots more.)

(I need to start writing properly ><)

LITWTAOOTW #5: http://opte.org/maps/

Friday, September 9, 2011

Geog ):

I'm gripped by this sudden panic that I won't score my 4.0 for geog.

In an objective, refer-to-percentage-breakdown calculator-punching way. (I assume the percentage breakdown on our scheme of work is accurate and have not changed since.) It's not just about the 4.0 or GPA but I want to do well for geog D:

Shouldn't have screwed up the last PPA, dammit.

Oh well, here's to trying to score impossibly unattainably high for end of years.

---

Self-pity pffft.

Thursday, September 8, 2011

dizzy!

wheee I have rediscovered the joy of spinning aimlessly around the room

(am posting merely to shift the minesweeper post downwards, so that I'm not compelled to open the mindsweeper app every other hour. Though I think the max I've seen is 6. Never got an 8 before ): )

jiayou! (:

Saturday, September 3, 2011

I love minesweeper.


Look look look, there's an EIGHT! I've never come across an eight before. Think of the probability of it. (99 mines in a 30 x 16 field, that's 0.79375 probability of clicking on a safe square, then there's values 1 to 8 but there are more of the lower values than larger ones. Consider the many many ways the mines can be scattered... and I don't have the expertise to calculate this.) This is testament to how much I play Minesweeper ): I feel like such a nerd.

(Ignore the timing. It's not the best.)

Monday, August 29, 2011

bought the Enya CD

Awesomeness, if you guiz want to listen to it tell me!!

teehee :D

Sunday, August 28, 2011

This is rather belated but

First lap over. Well done guys (:

---

Darn it, aural ): There is no next grade, examiner.

Wednesday, August 24, 2011

I'll stick to English, ja?

Or maybe not.

Watashi wa tsuk arete iru. (Apparently. Says Google Translate.)

Tuesday, August 23, 2011

you too!

锲而不舍,金石可镂!



考完试后,我要专心、慢慢、开心地学华语 :)

( "C'est, répliqua le savant, qu'il faut bien citer ce qu'on on comprend point du tout dans la langue qu'on entend le moins." Voltaire )

加油

今日的付出,获取明日的灿烂!

Sunday, August 21, 2011

Here's another.

This one's kind of cute.

In the witty-writing-injected kind of way, not in the adorable-kitties kind of way, unfortunately.

Look look look!

It's a link! We haven't had one of these in ages.

I liked the last paragraph. Never thought of it from that perspective before.

(And then if you have time, which you don't, you can go read the discussion in the comments. I love reading the comments.)

[Edit: oh, we have had a link! The swirly thing!]

---

Thanks, Sicheng! <3

Adorable animals :D



Wednesday, August 17, 2011

I just taped them up :/

They were throbbing last night.

I think I peel my nails to cope with life.

I also think we're ridiculously lucky being able to worry about the meaning of life.

I figured out that we'll never figure that out.

But my cousin fancies himself in love, and it doesn't look that appealing.

Existentialism!

But we should be happy.

Links make us happy! :D

Aww its okay ):




-patpat-



I just really really really want to do well for Chinese

for once.

('Well' is relative. It means decent, better-than-normal, still-below-average for most people's standards.)

It's really tiring to get back papers expecting you did pretty okay, then finding out what you did wasn't good enough.

---

Are you biting/peeling your nails, Aletheia?!

Tuesday, August 16, 2011

I really, really need to stop D:

If something exploded now and we all died or something, then maybe hundreds or thousands of years later people will come along and see the paper with nail bits on it and come to the conclusion that trees created paper by compressing and treating little nails from the humans they grew.

Sunday, August 7, 2011

Is this too late?

Page 56, seventh sentence,
"Now I want you to look at this card."

or,

page 65, fifth line,
"Just another few seconds and he'll have it."

Flowers for Algernon, the novel. (It's amazing! Go read it!!!)

Monday, August 1, 2011

pg 65, line 5

'Or they can both be closed for complete privacy.'

REALLY IT DOESN'T GROW? D:

Saturday, July 30, 2011

National Book Week

"To his peaceful little world at 9.30 in the morning, this must have been tantamount to the arrival of a messenger bearing terrible news in a Greek tragedy."

The National Book Week thingum: closest book, page 56, seventh sentence. :)


(ahh I haven't watch harry potter yet D:)

Wednesday, July 27, 2011

Sandra teaches you how to write!

I'm almost certain the key to writing personal statements is to find an obscure topic/activity to be your passion for the duration of the writing.

I'm just as certain that describing Globalisation as the "insidious phenomenon that it is" is the way to start my essay.

(It's okay, Sicheng. Cut your hair so we can spike it up for NDP :D)

personal statements ):)

hello, I'm aletheia. I'm young, female, live in a bubble, am usually happy, occasionally exuberant, and would very much like to find out the meaning of life (:

Sunday, July 24, 2011

I realize we aren't THAT inactive

APPLAUSE

Woohoo listening to some Brain Concentration Music Training thingum on youtube (had been listening to it the whole of yesterday actually --replaying and replaying) it really helps IMO everything drains away...except your bio notes haha.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Z5N3vjaY2ws

Monday, July 18, 2011

that I need a rant

I cannot squeeze any more Chinese out of my brain juices. Every single neuron has been figuring out how to link these 词s together. Every little dendrite has been working furiously to produce Chinese characters. Every synapse is fueled by the need to churn out different ways to repeat the same point to lengthen my essay.

Except when I take my mini-breaks where I play half a game of Minesweeper.

I'm exhausted. Chinese enervates me.

(Half a game, because I always either misclick on something or am forced to guess between the proverbial last two boxes, each with equal chances of being safe/the one with the mine.)

Except

we're still not posting much here.

... I'm sleepy.

Wednesday, July 13, 2011

is an idea-rous thing.

Homework for today:
[ ] Survive today.

Check.

[ ] Relax for the rest of the day and neglect homework debt.

Check.

INSPIRATIONAL QUOTE OF THE DAY: "Well done guys! <3" Are you inspired?! :D

Sunday, July 3, 2011

An idea

Because Sicheng never runs out of them.

WE SHOULD POST HOMEWORK HERE SO WE'D CHECK THIS ONCE A DAY/WEEK AND MAKE THIS A USEFUL BLOG FULL OF NERDY STUFF.

WITH OCASSIONAL QUOTES TO CHEER OURSELVES UP

(Y)?

Saturday, July 2, 2011

Not anymore!

Arts Fest was surprisingly good (:  Glad we did it in the end!

Heh last in-school performance.

How?

(Throw sliced mozarella cheese and tomatoes and basil together with a dash of salt and a drizzling of olive sauce, and you get a $20 dish. :D)

Thursday, June 9, 2011

Evidently.

We should have conversations purely through Blog Titles. (I hope you can tell 'Evidently' was a reply to Sicheng's 'MIAing?')

This post has no content whatsoever.

I am eating grapes.

I am going to watch a movie.

My life - holiday time, I mean - is draining away.

Wednesday, May 18, 2011

Oh look, I think the links have multiplied!

Funny little progenies of the previous bigger bully, here and here. And ahahahaha XD

A lovely science one plops by.

Then a graphic one. o.o

This one's evolved a heart. <3 And aww.


(I don't think our links fit with Mendelian Genetics. Yay!)

Saturday, May 14, 2011

Oh look, it's a link!

A link hops past.

It is shouldered aside by a bigger bully of a link.

... at least I passed? :/

I have Chinese tuition later. I forgot to tell my tuition teacher that I had a Chinese exam before the exam, and I kind of don't know how to tell her that it was over afterwards, so she still has the impression that my exam would be during these few weeks.

Which means the time for presenting my paper to her will be delayed. (And I hope that she doesn't see the date on my paper.)

I hope she isn't too disappointed by my results. I feel bad.

Friday, May 6, 2011

NAPFA? NAPHA?

(I'll just stick with PFT.)

I think PFT is rather stupid, really. I'm not sure what's the purpose of it - to 'force' students to exercise in preparation for it, or for the Ministry of Health (or some authoritative board like that) to gauge the fitness level of students across Singapore.

But if you think about it: PFT doesn't really measure fitness level, with the exception of perhaps the 2.4 run. Not being able to jump far for Standing Broad Jump doesn't mean you're unfit. Not being able to do a few Inclined Pull-ups doesn't mean you're unfit. Not being flexible enough for Sit and Reach doesn't mean you're unfit either. Sit Ups and Shuttle Run too. These exercises test a specific muscular development (e.g. IPU, Sit Ups) or technique (SBJ, Shuttle Run - okay for this I admit you need a certain level of speed, but the difference between average and exceptional is really how well you manage to stop yourself and stretch to reach the block and all that).

This rant is probably the effect of my unsatisfactory results of PFT, so I think I'm biased, but ah heck.

Wednesday, May 4, 2011

I'm hungry

Yet I can't eat because I really can't be bothered to take out my retainers slick with saliva just to pop in a couple of grapes. Like seriously? zzz.

So I think I'll just go take a nap.

Is it really a failed life

If we've never attained a gold for NAPHA? Or if we can't spell out the abbreviations?

Well I probably can't pronounce it as well now that I've gotten retainers and only know how to spit everywhere. -_-

Tuesday, April 26, 2011

I miss mth ):

The tea bag box is running out of tea bags ):
There might be more somewhere in the cupboard.
Hopefully it's not decaf.
I like tea.
whee?

Saturday, April 2, 2011

Threatening their very existence

Now, of course, this threatened their survival (core interest!) because if they continued to perspire and have gooey chocolate dripping down their chinny chin chins, they would be No More and this went against the very definition of a Malteser. (A Malteser is defined by the pact their ancestors made, vowing never to cross over to the dark side of No More.)

Moreover, if they allowed themselves to drip all over the wheat field, it would proof and become KoKo Krunch. And that was a very Bad Thing indeed.

---

[rant]
Why oh why oh why do they have to include the word 'infrastructure' when crafting the Geog AA writing task? Could I explain in a paragraph how public transport infrastructure enhances public transport itself (how it affects the people's/public's/consumers' choice on whether to take public transport, how much more efficient it is, etc)?

Then in subsequent paragraphs I explain how the more efficient system brings about future economic growth and development, or how more people taking public transport reduces congestion or whatever and somehow tie it to economic growth and development, and also how that means we're being more environmentally friendly, and environmental consciousness is more of a characteristic of more developed countries?

I feel as though I'm not addressing the question.

Also, I don't see how I can use "pertinent" evidence from the websites and discourse. I'd probably be using evidence just for the sake of doing so. Which means my Depth of Reflection criteria in the rubrics (which has double the weight) will automatically be a 2, or at most 3 no matter how "thoughtful" or "insightful" my reflection is. (Which is not even very insightful. The only point that isn't as predictable is the environment thing, I guess.)

Maybe I could say how the public transport corporations also have employees, but if we improve and further develop the infrastructure by replacing human work with technology, people wouldn't have jobs? (Like, if the trains are driven by Technology instead of real human drivers, what would happen to these people? However, I'm not sure if a significant number of these people have lost jobs because of this to make this point valid, and I'm not even sure if people have lost jobs - because it may be that they always have been using computers and thus do not have drivers before to fire, and anyway there's always still people there to make sure nothing goes wrong or anything). Also, I'm not sure how this links to economic growth and stuff. :/

GAHHHH!
[/rant]

Tuesday, March 29, 2011

Let's play continue the story

It was a tough day. The maltesers were trekking through a vast field of...well, wheat, maybe, and the sun was scorching and they were perspiring. Gooey chocolate rolled down from the top of their head, threatening to drip down their chinny chin chins.

Sunday, March 27, 2011

Maltesers can't count.

We dehumidify the whole of Singapore and build structures over reservoirs to trap the air over them, to keep it moist so that we don't lose large amounts of water due to the increased rate of evaporation if humidity decreased. (The structure should be automated or something, so it can be opened when it's raining.) So we have the same amount of water in our reservoirs, plus extra water from the dehumification (oh so apparently there's no such word).

---

Link #1
Link #2
and even
Link #4

What? Chocolate do not have fingers to count with.

(On a random note, at the bottom of Link #1's page, there's a little box which has the APA and MLA citation in it, so one can just copy and paste it into a bibliography. That's an amazing concept! Great for students, and the writer has a higher chance of being credited as well, since students are reminded to cite their sources.)

Dear water droplets, please make up your mind D:

It's been hot and absurdly humid these few days. Can't even sweat, with all the bouncing water droplets inundating the air.

ooh let's go into the dehumidifier industry! And dehumidify the air and sell the water to JB. It's like rain 2.0 :D

Tuesday, March 22, 2011

A Return To Serious Incredulity.

(ohohoh! http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Zp1BYzIVi0U :D)

I just had real korean strawberries. The expensive kind (that were on sale) wrapped in lots of plastic and a bow printed on the plastic and shiny and really sweet and soft and juicy.

Poor fake korean strawberries ): Don't worry, we still eat you!

Here goes your daily dose of half-naked men:
 
Farley, D. (2000). Doctor Fun: The guy who thought his "this t-shirt is a munition" t-shirt was a really funny t-shirt. Retrieved from http://members.multimania.co.uk/jibopoge/images/dr-fun-munition-t-shirt.jpg

(APA format, Sandra dearest. Also, to ensure that you don't forget the maltesers tomorrow, I think you should buy more maltesers and use them to set the trail all the way from your bedroom to the fridge. Like Hansel and Gretel! We can be the wild animals who mysteriously cause the trail to disappear.)

Monday, March 21, 2011

Conspicuous lack of burial site

I fail to see how I have supposedly abandoned this blog!

D:

Also, I have stuck a post it declaring 'MALTESERS!' on the kitchen table. Is it too extravagant if I decide to add a trail of post its leading me to the fridge where they've been cool, chilling out inside? Sleep well, maltesers, before being digested by your distant relative Malteser #1 (with a capital M!). (Cannibalism in chocolates is a fascinating concept.)

Here goes your daily dose of humour, vultures and comic font:


Aaaaaand credits: http://www.cartoonstock.com/directory/c/cannibalism.asp

Sunday, March 13, 2011

Malteser #3 made me confused D:

I guess for everyone, it's different. Some people may be mostly looking at the future, some may just be struggling with what's on their plate right now, but at some point in time everyone would go through this phase in life where everything clicks and you've found what you think you're here for--it may be things like helping children, being a parent, working in a hospital, immerse in the culture of the Tibetians.

I dunno :)

As children (yes I suppose we're still children) we may not have found what we want to do most in life yet but it's okayy right now we should just focus (well IMO) on being a good person. :D

Personally though, I'd rather pray for a canon camera.

Saturday, March 12, 2011

I don't know where to start?

(if this were french, that would be in subjonctif.)

It struck me, while I was learning the 成语 ‘苟且偷安’,that there's this balance between looking too near and looking too far (note - that doesn't actually mean that. (I think.) But my mind skips and jumps at the most inopportune times). 如果你 ‘只求眼前的安宁,不顾将来,不求上进’,then obviously 后果将不堪设想 - the negative feeling is implicit in the statement But if you're constantly looking towards the future and the big picture, 后果也不会是理想的.

It's like - am I supposed to concentrate on the 听写 for tomorrow, or the chinese homework due when school reopens, or the Maths PT due a while after that, or the 'O's at the end of the year, or choosing and getting a 'good' subject combi in JC, or getting into a good university/Medicine, or having children before I'm 30, or living happy, or dying happy, or not suffering the utter wrath of the god-whom-I-don't/can't-believe-in?
You could, I suppose mash some of them together and say 'what you're doing now is good for the future', or 'the present is a gift - live it!' or that actually it all accounts for the same thing and 'are for your own good', but really, it doesn't help.

heh. We shall be superheroines, yes, and complete all of the above? 8D

(HAPPY DAY AFTER BIRTHDAY DAY SICHENG! Hope that the 5845th Day in the Life of Sicheng has been a happy one, along with the previous 5844 days and the many many more ones after that :D)
(count: 0 m-words used)

Friday, March 11, 2011

HAPPY BIRTHDAY SICHENG.

Malteser #3 is sorry for not bringing the Maltesers! The Maltesers are being cool hanging out in my fridge. (lame pun intented)

(At least, I think I'm Malteser #3. Aletheia feels older than me.)

Malteser #1 I can't find your page!

[Later] Oh I've found it, Malteser #1.

If you haven't realised, I've been actively using the word malteser in this post. I'm trying to have a record number of 'maltesers' in a post. Saying 'maltesers maltesers maltesers' doesn't count, unless you're using the phrase as an example of What Not to Do, therefore mine count.

Yay, eleven 'malteser's! Oh, twelve now.

#prayforjapan - Go on!

TSUNAMI

Oh dear poor Japan D:

Darlings go like my Japan ガンバッテ page on fb no one likes it :(

TODAY IS MALTESER #1 (cos I'm oldest) SICHENG's BIRTHDAY

And the other 2 maltesers gathered with their piggy banks and scraped together just enough 10-cent coins to buy a

*GASP* BAG OF MALTESERS.

It was exciting and full of surprises and so meaningful!

till Malteser #2...#3? SANDRA TAN forgot to bring it! :OO

The climax roller coaster went down from there so Sicheng tried to poke Sandra (under the command of Malteser #3...#2? ._. Aletheia) to prevent the roller coaster from crashing into the rocks!

THE END.

Moral of story: Sicheng is a life saver!

Monday, March 7, 2011

Hmm. I don't know what to say!

Today was a Good Day littered with small not-so-good things.
  •  I stabbed myself while de-stoning an avocado. The avocado smoothie was really really nice, though! And I don't think I'll be using my hand as a cutting board again in the near future.
  • It was revealed that even Alfred has limitations ): Then I found Quicksilver, which is beautiful.
  • I almost couldn't go swimming, because our swimming pool is rather ulu and my mum insists on an escort and she was busy and my sister was sick and I couldn't find my swimming costume and goggles and my card. But I went in the end :D Because my sister ended up being fed by the ultra-clean-and-almost-private-ish pool, the security guard forgot to ask for my card, and the costume was found in an umbrella. Also, 44 is a nice lap-swimming number.
  • A poor splinter from the angklung rack got stuck in my finger ): But it was a nice big brown one that was good for beginner splinter pullers.
  • I was supposed to meet people for lunch, but one couldn't come in the end and the other waited at the wrong bus stop for 45 minutes -.- So I went to the library and returned and borrowed books 8)
  • I forgot to bring conditionner to the swimming pool! Um. I can lift up half of my hair by pulling a few strands? (Is that counted as a good thing?)
I like English the way it is. Forever-changing and very, very odd. ('ghoti' may be pronounced as 'fish'! Oh, the horror.)

The short story version of Flowers in Algernon felt like it was cut short. The novel, though, was lovely. It made my cry

(This rather reminds me of our series of cups! Are you a I-see-no-cup-therefore-there-are-no-cups, a whatt?-head-thunks-back-on-table-*snores*, or an oh-I-see-a-Crumple-Horned-Snorkack-wearing-a-cup-hat! kind of person?)

(ahahaha this!)

Saturday, March 5, 2011

Introducing my not-so-spicy tuna

With maltesers on the side, of course.

How was Class Lunch? Where in the Milky Way and Malteser did you guys go to? Did everyone manage to sit together (i.e. a large enough table/camping out underneath an escalator) or did you guys break up into little cliques? Why is a group of friends called a clique? Who came up with such a strange term for it? Technically, every word can be considered odd, but clique should be especially so. It makes such a click-y sound. Is it because the group of friends 'click' with each other, and they decided click wasn't sophisticated-looking enough (not enough to warrant italics anyway) so they decided on clique? Clique, clickity-clique. I've never liked words like that very much: clique, stomach, chaos. Why? Why the strange pronunciation? Why kay-aws and not well, chaos?

Okay, I'm not that distasteful towards words like those now, but when I was younger I used to find them mildly disturbing and annoying.

(They still are. But I suppose one has to accept the intricacies of English.)

Malteser: now there's a lovely sounding word. (Not really.)

I somewhat liked yet disliked Founder's Day this year. And it wasn't because we didn't have cupcakes. (I didn't like them last year, as pretty as they were.) The idea of roping the Guest of Honour in with the performance was brilliant but the GOH herself came up with it. And the general rest of the performance was a little blah. (I'm sorry! And I really shouldn't comment since I probably can't up with anything better anyway, but still.) I think there should be more performances.

AND WHY WASN'T DEDICATION SUNG? We never sing it anymore ): Dedication's pretty powerful as a song tied to our school. It never fails to stir up love and loyalty and violent passion in me, even more than the school song does currently because we sing the school song too often for that. Few more years down the road and I'm sure both will spark off that weepiness within me, but for now, the school song's not very helpful.

On a brighter note, I click on you with my mouse! Click clique click!

(I chose a white mouse. I seem to remember Algernon being soft and white. I liked Flowers for Algernon a lot.)

(I need to put my liberal use to parenthesis to a stop. But asides are such fun. I just used another pair of brackets for this paragraph. Drat.)

Founders Day was so nice!

This is a very schoolish post. and also because aletheia was poking me (literally) to post something.

Mrs Carmen Lim (wait whoa what's her name?) is so cool! I'm inspired! I aspire to be as cool a grandmama (is she a grandmama yet) as her when I grow old! when I told my mom about my aspirations, she gave me a look and said I haven't even grown up yet. Apparently she's really good in yoga (or so claims my mother, who once saw her in yoga class).

I realized the themes every year are actually quite deep. At first I thought reach up, reach out can be substituted by anything like reach in, reach out, reach here reach there. But I realized there's so much meaning behind it! I think this year's founders day is really good. It makes me love our school so much! <3

We waited really long for our pastas at bakerzin. And the spicy tuna didn't turn out that well. Firstly, it was spicy. Which made my tongue numb after a while and I couldn't taste what I was chewing.

Secondly--unfortunately, there is no secondly.

Thirdly, no one wanted to eat maltesers today because they were feeling fat.

Some where out there, is the malteser company CEO tapping impatiently at their sales charts and crying that a maltesers crisis is looming? D:

Thursday, March 3, 2011

TGIF

tomorrow.

But there's founder's day on Saturday.

It has been a long weekend and a longer week.

Next two weeks <3

Saturday, February 26, 2011

Let's all wear hats for be yourself day!

as a class, that is.

Why are there no large floppy straw/cloth ones here? I would like one, I think
or we could make random fascinators!
or we could wear kerchiefs?

I came

I leave to do less lovely things.

Tuesday, February 22, 2011

GO PEOPLE OF LIBYA!

(I didn't know how to spell it - so I tried googling it and Google offered me a platter of librarians links. Then I played around with it and got 'liberians' but realised that's derived from Liberia which is different.)

I thought I had a historical fiction (I suppose you call it historical fiction?) novel set in Libya but it turned out to be Liberia. Makes me kind of sad though, because these places have awful people ruling them e.g. current person in Libya to be blamed for all the madness now but whose name I cannot remember how to spell, Charles Taylor.

You know there's some advocacy/action thing - what are they called? anyway, there's a facebook event for it - where you can wear the old Libya flag somewhere or draw it on yourself tomorrow! (At least, I think it's tomorrow. We could make a (tinier than the Singapore flag) flag for our class deco too? :D

the small things

like water with three pieces of ice in it and realizing that it was latentheatgainlosstoenvironmentbecauseeverything'sonebigsystem-oohphysics


and turning to my email and seeing that everyone on gchat's online which means that all of us have checked our email in the last few minutes (yayforcompulsiveemailcheckers)

plus feeling inordinately happy being able to close the nciku tabs

-
pthh orientation was rather fail.

Saturday, February 19, 2011

Yes, it is!

Schizophrenia is a mental disorder that makes it difficult to tell the difference between real and unreal experiences, to think logically, to have normal emotional responses, and to behave normally in social situations. 
The memory of Sandra dancing come to mind. Or rather, trying to. We shall leave the spinning to me, yes? She can do the voice-overs! And Sicheng.. sicheng can think orange-ly.


Ahh felling where you feel like your heart is so full and bursting but not going to break but awww. 
(Don't you feel sometimes that using overly long and obscure (ish) and descriptive words adds an element of sarcasm? Or maybe my vocabulary's just inadequate ><)


I want to watch Ponyo! <3